Open-Bathroom Repeal Bill Fails: See How Your Senator Voted

SB 6443, if passed, would have repealed the Human Rights Commission’s rule that mandates schools and businesses adopt policies that open showers, lockers rooms, and bathrooms on the basis of internal identity instead of biological status.

Please contact your Senator to either thank them for their support of the bill or to ask for a detailed explanation as to why they opposed the bill, depending on how they voted.  If you’re unaware of who your Senator is, click here to find out.

Senators Voting Yes

Angel, Jan (R) | Jan.Angel@leg.wa.gov

Bailey, Barbara (R) | Barbara.Bailey@leg.wa.gov

Baumgartner, Michael (R) | Michael.Baumgartner@leg.wa.gov

Becker, Randi (R) | Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov

Benton, Don (R) | Don.Benton@leg.wa.gov

Braun, John (R) | John.Braun@leg.wa.gov

Brown, Sharon (R) | Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov

Dammeier, Bruce (R) | Bruce.Dammeier@leg.wa.gov

Dansel, Brian (R) | Brian.Dansel@leg.wa.gov

Ericksen, Doug (R) | Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov

Hargrove, Jim (D) | Jim.Hargrove@leg.wa.gov

Hewitt, Mike (R) | Mike.Hewitt@leg.wa.gov

Honeyford, Jim (R) | Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov

King, Curtis (R) | Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov

Miloscia, Mark (R) | Mark.Miloscia@leg.wa.gov

O’Ban, Steve (R) | Steve.O’ban@leg.wa.gov

Padden, Mike (R) | Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov

Parlette, Linda Evans (R) | Linda.Parlette@leg.wa.gov

Pearson, Kirk (R) | Kirk.Pearson@leg.wa.gov

Rivers, Ann (R) | Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov

Roach, Pam (R) | Pam.Roach@leg.wa.gov

Schoesler, Mark (R) | Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov

Sheldon, Tim (D) | Tim.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov

Warnick, Judy (R) | Judy.Warnick@leg.wa.gov

 

Senators Voting No

Billig, Andy (D) | Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov

Carlyle, Reuven (D) | Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov

Chase, Maralyn (D) | Maralyn.Chase@leg.wa.gov

Cleveland, Annette (D) | Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov

Conway, Steve (D) | Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov

Darneille, Jeanie (D) | J.Darneille@leg.wa.gov

Fain, Joe (R) | Joe.Fain@leg.wa.gov

Fraser, Karen (D) | Karen.Fraser@leg.wa.gov

Frockt, David (D) | David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov

Habib, Cyrus (D) | Cyrus.Habib@leg.wa.gov

Hasegawa, Bob (D) | Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov

Hill, Andy (R) | Andy.Hill@leg.wa.gov

Hobbs, Steve (D) | Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov

Jayapal, Pramila (D) | Pramila.Jayapal@leg.wa.gov

Keiser, Karen (D) | Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov

Liias, Marko (D) | Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov

Litzow, Steve (R) | Steve.Litzow@leg.wa.gov

McAuliffe, Rosemary (D) | Rosemary.McAuliffe@leg.wa.gov

McCoy, John (D) | John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov

Mullet, Mark (D) | Mark.Mullet@leg.wa.gov

Nelson, Sharon (D) | Sharon.Nelson@leg.wa.gov

Pedersen, Jamie (D) | Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov

Ranker, Kevin (D) | Kevin.Ranker@leg.wa.gov

Rolfes, Christine (D) | Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov

Takko, Dean (D) | Dean.Takko@leg.wa.gov

We encourage you to contact your legislators directly using the email link beside their name.