1. The American College of Pediatricians writes strongly in favor of parental notification:
    > There is professional consensus that adolescents have a real need for adult guidance, ideally that of their parents, in decision-making.
    > For purposes of consent, however, abortion should be treated as any other medical or surgical procedure.
    > When caring parents are involved in their teen’s pregnancy, they can help their daughter think about her pregnancy and consider her options.
    >Parental involvement encourages the correct view of family.
    > Parental notification prior to an adolescent’s abortion provides increased protection against sexual exploitation of minors by adult men.
    >Read the entire white paper here.
  2. Call each member of the committee urging them to pass SB 5320 out of committee:
    Padden, Mike (R)
    Chair
    106 Irv Newhouse Building (360) 786-7606
    O’Ban, Steve (R)
    Vice Chair
    102 Irv Newhouse Building (360) 786-7654
    Pedersen, Jamie (D)
    Ranking Minority Member
    235 John A. Cherberg Building (360) 786-7628
    Angel, Jan (R) 203 Irv Newhouse Building (360) 786-7650
    Darneille, Jeannie (D) 237 John A. Cherberg Building (360) 786-7652
    Frockt, David (D) 227 John A. Cherberg Building (360) 786-7690
    Wilson, Lynda (R) 110 Irv Newhouse Building (360) 786-7632
  3. Email each committee member directly urging them to pass SB 5320 out of Committee:
    Member Email
    Chairman Mike Padden Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov
    Vice-Chair Steve O’Ban Steve.OBan@leg.wa.gov
    Ranking Minor Member Jamie Pedersen Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov
    Jan Angel Jan.Angel@leg.wa.gov
    Jeannie Darneille J.Darneille@leg.wa.gov
    David Frockt David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov
    Lynda Wilson Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov
  4. Share this page with your friends and family
  5. Come to Olympia and testify in support of SB 5320 on Thursday January 26th at 10AM.
  6. Pray that this important legislation comes to the floor of the Senate for a vote.